Skip to main content

MORE SAFETY THANKS TO INTEGRATED LIGHTING SOLUTIONS

The newly built connection path between the visitors’ parking lot and the Möhnesee dam steeped in history now sparkles in a new light. To not interfere with the vistas of the historical building and the landscape the developers in charge opted for a lighting solution unobtrusively integrated into the new handrail.

Built in flush with the lower edge of the handrail PUCKs are nearly invisible during the day but in the evening the light emitted by the little LED spots of just 1.5W illuminates the barrier-free access in compliance with the relevant standards. This ensures that visitors also feel safe when visiting the dam during evening hours.

 

The PUCK lighting system was specifically developed for flush-mounted integration into the profile bottom of handrails. Because of individually arranged units, the variable system can be used both with straight lines and all radii. Retrofitting is also possible.

Depending on the design, the LED is protected against destruction by a lens of hardened polycarbonate. The resilience of all visible parts corresponds to impact resistance class IK10 (EN 62262). A special tool for removing the PUCKs provides protection against theft. 

 

Project data

Photography: WILA

Luminaires

PUCK Luminaires for handrails

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

MEHR SICHERHEIT DURCH INTEGRIERTE LICHTLÖSUNG

Der neu angelegte Verbindungsweg vom Besucherparkplatz zur geschichtsträchtigen Staumauer des Möhnesees, erstrahlt im neuen Licht. Um visuell den Blick auf das historische Bauwerk und die Landschaft nicht zu stören, entschieden sich die Verantwortlichen für eine unauffällig in den neuen Handlauf integrierte Lichtlösung.

Die bündig in die Unterseite des Handlaufs integrierten LED PUCKs sind tagsüber fast unsichtbar, abends sorgt das Licht der kleinen Spots mit jeweils 1,5 W dann für eine normgerechte Ausleuchtung des behindertengerecht gestalteten Aufgangs. Besucher der Staumauer fühlen sich so auch in den Abendstunden sicher.

 

Das PUCK Lichtsystem wurde speziell zur formschlüssigen Montage in die Profilunterseite von metallischen Handläufen entwickelt. Dank der flexiblen Einzelanordnung ist das System sowohl bei gerader Linienführung als auch bei allen Radien einsetzbar. Eine nachträgliche Installation ist ebenfalls möglich.

Je nach Ausführung ist die LED durch eine Linse aus gehärtetem Polycarbonat gegen Zerstörung geschützt. Die Widerstandsfähigkeit der gesamten sichtbaren Teile entspricht der Schlagfestigkeitsklasse IK10 (EN 62262). Ein Spezialwerkzeug zur Demontage der Spots sorgt für Schutz gegen Diebstahl.

 

Projektdaten

Fotografie: WILA

Leuchten

PUCK Leuchten für Handläufe