Skip to main content

HIGH-QUALITY LIGHTING FOR GYMNASIUM GRÜNWALD

Not only from outside but from inside the gymnasium of the community Grünwald in Bavaria shows quality. It is the first German school where all class rooms are provided with biodynamic lighting.

The gymnasium Grünwald in Upper Bavaria consists of areas for education, the cafeteria building, gymnasium, the caretaker's apartments and associated leisure facilities, such as the schoolyard. It has 34 general classrooms, 10 music, drawing, crafts and sewing areas, as well as a photo lab. There are also 11 classrooms reserved for natural sciences. As part of a coherent overall concept, the degree of identification of the individual parts of the building is very high.

The floors, staircases and relaxation areas have a mix of grand dimensional CLEAR surface-mounted luminaires in a special mounted version and efficient TENTEC ZONO downlights with high quality. Especially the combination of flat and accentuated lighting set architectural accents. The inclination of the CLEAR surface-mounted luminaires by 4° additionally provides exciting aspects in the design. The formal reduction and subtle materiality of aluminum and white acrylic predestined the CLEAR family as a starting point for the architectural ceiling design.

To realize biodynamic lighting especially designed lighting strip system were used. As a special feature, the system used allows for three different light sources with different colour temperatures. The choice of light colour and dimming of the system can therefore be used to individualize lighting and the settings can be saved in four light scenes. A cool white, bluish light, for instance, is similar to daylight and promotes activity and concentration, especially in the dark winter months or early in the morning. A warm light colour, on the other hand, has a soothing effect. Independently from the light colour, the intensity of the lights can be adjusted to the task at hand through dimming.

For the conference and office spaces lighting designer Hubert Saegmüller of Lichttechnik & Design decided to use the VARIATIC pendant luminaires because of its glare-free parabolic louvre and UGR <19 due to the clear design and high level of visual comfort.

Project data

Architecture: BKS Bauer, Kurz, Stockburger & Partner, Munich
Lighting design: H. Saegmüller, Lichttechnik & Design, Starnberg
Electrical design: IB Knab, Munich
Photography: Eberhard Franke, Munich; www.eberhardfranke.com

Luminaires

Pendant luminaires with biodynamic lighting
TENTEC ZONO Semi-recessed luminaires
CLEAR Surface luminaires
VARIATIC Pendant luminaires

Skip to main content

HOCHWERTIGE BELEUCHTUNG FÜR DAS GYMNASIUM GRÜNWALD

Nicht nur von außen, sondern auch von innen zeigt das Gymnasium der Gemeinde Grünwald Qualität. So ist es die erste Schulstätte in Deutschland, bei der alle Klassenzimmer mit biodynamischem Licht ausgestattet sind. 

Das Gymnasium Grünwald in Oberbayern ist ein 3-zügiges Gymnasium bestehend aus Schulbereich, Mensagebäude, 3-fach-Sporthalle, Hausmeisterwohnungen und zugehörigen Freianlagen, wie dem Pausenhof. Es besteht aus 34 allgemeinen Unterrichtsräumen, 10 Musik-, Zeichen-, Werk- und Textilräumen, sowie einem Fotolabor. Für den naturwissenschaftlichen Bereich stehen 11 Lehrsäle zur Verfügung. Im Rahmen einer schlüssigen Gesamtkonzeption ist der Identifikationsgrad der einzelnen Gebäudeteile somit sehr hoch.

Die Flure, Treppenhäuser und Relax-Zonen verfügen über einen Mix von großdimensionierten CLEAR Anbauleuchten in einer speziellen Halbeinbauversion und effizienten TENTEC ZONO Downlights mit höchster Lichtqualität. Die Neigung der CLEAR Anbauleuchten um 4°, die formale Reduktion und dezente Materialität aus Aluminium und weißem Acryl prädestinierte die Familie CLEAR als Ausgangspunkt der architektonischen Deckengestaltung. Gerade die Kombination von flächiger und zonaler Beleuchtung setzt hierbei Akzente in der Beleuchtung. 

Bei den Klassenzimmern kam ein speziell entwickeltes Lichtbandsystem zum Einsatz. Die Wahl der Lichtfarbe und die Dimmung dieses Systems ermöglicht dabei eine Individualisierung des Lichtes, die sich zudem in vier Lichtszenen abspeichern lässt. So ähnelt eine Lichtszene mit kaltweiß-bläulichem Licht dem Tageslicht, dies fördert die Aktivität und Konzentration; gerade in der dunklen Jahreszeit oder in den frühen Morgenstunden. Im Gegenzug dazu wirkt sich eine Lichtszene mit warmer Lichtfarbe beruhigend aus, durch die Dimmung kann die Beleuchtung unabhängig von der Lichtfarbe den Anforderungen an die Sehaufgabe angepasst werden.

Für die Konferenz- und Büroräume entschied sich Lichtplaner Hubert Saegmüller von Lichttechnik & Design aufgrund der klaren Formsprache und dem hohen Sehkomfort für VARIATIC Pendelleuchten mit ihrem blendfreien Parabollamellenraster und UGR <19.

Projektdaten

Architektur: BKS Bauer, Kurz, Stockburger & Partner, München
Lichtplanung: H. Saegmüller, Lichttechnik & Design, Starnberg
Elektroplanung: IB Knab, München
Fotografie: Eberhard Franke, München; www.eberhardfranke.com

Leuchten

Pendelleuchten mit biodynamischer Lichtsteuerung
TENTEC ZONO Halbeinbauleuchten
CLEAR Anbauleuchten
VARIATIC Pendelleuchten