Skip to main content

BRILLIANT LIGHT FOR OPTICIANS IN THE NETHERLANDS AND BELGIUM

In the process of developing a new interior concept the optician retail chains Eye Wish in the Netherlands and Grand Optical in Belgium planned to upgrade their lighting concept from CDM-T to LED. Both retail chains are owned by Grandvision.

After sampling various light fittings the company decided on square wall washers from WILA with a 26 degree reflector for both brands. The reasons were that the dimensions, shape and the light output integrated perfectly with the design concept of the shops. In the process of transitioning to LED, WILA then also supplied the general lighting in the form of downlights inside stainless steel rings as well as cove lighting. This lighting solution is now in use or going to be implemented in the stores in the Netherlands and Belgium.

 

In terms of lighting technology a 3000 lumen output version of the wall washer was selected. The main reasons to change to LED lighting were to reduce the installed overall wattage and to gain the significant maintenance benefit that comes with installing LED lighting. A xicato LED module is used in the wall washer which guarantees constant colour quality and excellent colour rendering which is vitally important in a retail environment.

For the downlights ALPHABET SPECTRA fully recessed adjustable spotlights, also equipped with a xicato module, and TENTEC ZONO have been chosen. In addition LED strips have been installed as cove lighting to create a balanced lighting atmosphere. For shops with a higher ceiling WILA designed a second wall washer specific for this application, to provide the customer the freedom to design. This second wall washer was adapted with a 42 degree reflector.

The project was comprised of retrofits as well as new builds. In addition some stores were relocated so that for each store a new individual lighting solution had to be created. So far around 40 stores in the Netherlands and 20 stores in Belgium have been fitted out with WILA luminaires. The post-evaluation of Grandvision now that the new luminaires have been installed is thoroughly positive and customers of the stores benefit from the improved light quality due to the implementation of the latest LED technology. Through this, Eye Wish and Grand Optical establish themselves as innovative retail chains that provide a modern shopping experience for their customers.

Project data

Grand Optical, Belgium and Eye Wish, Netherlands
Lighting design: WILA Lichttechnik, Germany
Photography: Mathilde Dusol, Netherlands

Luminaires

Wallwasher 26 degrees and 42 degrees
TENTEC ZONO 37W Q15
ALPHABET SPECTRA Adjustable Spotlights 18W
LED Strip 14,4W/m 4000K for cove lighting

Skip to main content

BRILLANTES LICHT FÜR OPTIKER IN DEN NIEDERLANDEN UND BELGIEN

Im Zuge der Entwicklung eines neuen Innneneinrichtungskonzepts für die Optikerketten Eye Wish in den Niederlanden und Grand Optical in Belgien wurde das Lichtkonzept von CDM-T auf LED angepasst. Beide Einzelhandelsketten gehören zum Mutterkonzern Grandvision.

Aufgrund der Ergebnisse der Bemusterung, wählte das Unternehmen Wandfluter von WILA mit einem 26 Grad Reflektor für beide Marken aus. Die Abmessungen, die Form und die Lichtleistung des Produkts integrieren sich perfekt in das Designkonzept der Geschäfte. Im Rahmen der Umstellung auf LED lieferte WILA auch die Allgemeinbleuchtung in Form von Downlights, eingesetzt in Edelstahl-Ringe, sowie die Voutenbeleuchtung als LED Streifen. Diese Lichtlösung ist in vielen Geschäften in den Niederlanden und Belgien bereits umgesetzt worden, in anderen wird sie in der nahen Zukunft installiert.

Für die Lichttechnik wurde der Wandfluter mit einer Leistung von 3000 Lumen ausgwählt. Der Hauptgrund zu LED zu wechseln war die installierte Gesamtleistung zu verringern, sowie signifikante Wartungsvorteile, die eine LED Lichtlösung mit sich bringt, zu nutzen. Der LED Wandfluter ist mit einem xicato LED Modul ausgestattet, welches konstante Farbqualität und exzellente Farbwiedergabe sicherstellt. Dieses ist besonders in einem Einzelhandelsumfeld sehr wichtig.

Als Downlight wurde der ALPHABET SPECTRA Downlight-Richtstrahler, welcher ebenfalls auf einem xicato LED Modul basiert, sowie TENTEC ZONO ausgewählt. Zusätzlich wurde Voutenbeleuchtung in Form von LED Streifen installiert, um eine ausgeglichene Lichtstimmung zu schaffen. Für Geschäfte mit höheren Decken hat WILA einen zweiten Wandfluter speziell für diese Anwendung entwickelt, um dem Kunden die größtmögliche Gestaltungsfreiheit zu bieten. Der zweite Wandfluter ist mit einem 42 Grad Reflektor ausgestattet.

Das Projekt bestand insgesamt aus Sanierungen sowie Neubauten. Zusätzlich haben Geschäfte den Standort gewechselt, so dass für jedes Geschäft eine neue individuelle Lichtlösung gestaltet wurde. Bisher wurden 40 Geschäfte in den Niederlanden und 20 Geschäfte in Belgien mit WILA Leuchten ausgestattet. Die Lichtqualität wird durch die Installation neuster LED Beleuchtungstechnologie auch von den Kunden als signifikant besser bezeichnet. Eye Wish and Grand Optical haben sich dank des fortschriftlichen Markenauftritt als innovative Geschäfte etabliert, die für ein modernes Einkaufserlebnis stehen.

Projektdaten

Grand Optical, Belgien und Eye Wish, Niederlande
Lichtplanung: WILA Lichttechnik, Deutschland
Fotografie: Mathilde Dusol, Niederlande

Leuchten

Wandfluter 26 Grad und 42 Grad
TENTEC ZONO 37W Q15
ALPHABET SPECTRA Downlight-Richtstrahler 18W
LED Streifen 14,4W/m 4000K für Voutenbeleuchtung