Skip to main content

HIGH PERFORMANCE CEILING INTEGRATION

The three-storey building planned by the Duesseldorf architect agency ingenhoven architects is a landmark of the Duesseldorf University grounds and has been designed for approx. 1,500 students and 130 employees. Thanks to glass facades and open, flexible room structures, the concept of the modern faculty building for economics ensures transparency and improved communication within the scientific faculty. 

"With the Oeconomicum we created optimal conditions for innovative research!" says Patrick Schwarz-Schütte, Managing Director of the Schwarz-Schütte foundation and builder.


Christoph Ingenhoven, renowned internationally for his sustainable architectural designs, designed an ecological concept for this building in order to reduce energy consumption to a minimum by developing the most modern technology. 

Downlights mounted with high performance 1x70W high pressure discharge lamps were used to ensure the even illumination of the 10 metre high atrium. The downlights are mounted directly on the cable conduits running below the concrete ceiling. The lower edges of the downlights connect precisely with the suspended ceiling elements in order to achieve a visually flush connection with the ceiling. This further contributes to visually obscuring the housing of the mounted downlights. Due to the design of the downlights mounted beneath the landings, the floor below is also evenly illuminated. The housings of the downlights are painted to match the colour of the stairs in RAL9007. The downlights in the corridors are integrated flush into the ceiling with the planar assembly system.

Project data

Architecture: Ingenhoven architects, Düsseldorf
Lighting desing: Tropp Lighting Design, Weilheim
Photography: foto Krumnow, Bannewitz

Luminaires

Special solution LED Downlights
Special surface solution

Skip to main content

FORMAL SCHLÜSSIGE DECKENINTEGRATION

Der von dem Düsseldorfer Architekturbüro ingenhoven architects geplante dreigeschossige Bau bildet ein Wahrzeichen des Düsseldorfer Universitätsareals und ist für ca. 1500 Studierende und 130 Mitarbeiter ausgelegt. Das Konzept des modernen Fakultätsbaus für Wirtschaftswissenschaften sorgt dank gläserner Fassaden und offenen flexiblen Raumstrukturen für Transparenz und mehr Kommunikation innerhalb der wissenschaftlichen Fakultät.

"Wir haben mit dem Oeconomicum optimale Bedingungen für innovative Forschung geschaffen!" sagt Patrick Schwarz-Schütte, Geschäftsführer der Schwarz-Schütte Förderstiftung und Bauherr.

Christoph Ingenhoven, der für seine nachhaltigen Architekturentwürfe international bekannt ist, hat auch für dieses Gebäude ein ökologisches Konzept entworfen, um den Energieverbrauch durch neueste Technologie auf ein Minimum zu beschränken

Zur gleichmäßigen Ausleuchtung des 10 Meter hohen Atriums sind Anbau-Downlights mit leistungsstarken 1 x 70 W Hochdruckentladungslampen eingesetzt. Die Montage der Anbau-Downlights erfolgt direkt an die unterhalb der Betondecke laufenden Kabelkanäle. Um einen optisch bündigen Deckenabschluss zu erreichen, schließt die Unterkante der Downlights exakt mit den abgehängten Deckenelementen ab, hierdurch lösen sich die Gehäuse der Anbau-Downlights zusätzlich optisch auf. Durch die Anordnung der Anbau-Downlights auf der Unterseite der Treppenabsätze wird der darunter liegende Boden auch hier gleichmäßig ausgeleuchtet. Die Gehäuse der Downlights sind identisch zur Treppenfarbe in RAL 9007 ausgeführt. Die Downlights in den Fluren sind mit dem Montagesystem Planar formschlüssig in die Decke integriert.

Projektdaten

Architektur: Ingenhoven architects, Düsseldorf
Lichtplanung: Tropp Lighting Design, Weilheim
Fotografie: foto Krumnow, Bannewitz

Leuchten

Projektlösung LED Downlights
Projektlösung Anbauleuchten