Skip to main content

DYNAMIC EXAMPLE WITH THE EXTENSION OF THE BUILDING

The shape of the owner operated investment bank's new annex takes its cues from the five storeys of the existing complex while making room for an additional 212 workstations. The existing space had reached its limits, so almost exactly ten years after the initial move in, the total usable floor space was doubled to nearly 14,000m². 

A 15 metre high atrium with its subtropical indoor plantings is the visual centre of the two office wings. This extraordinary eyecatcher serves as the "green lung" and contributes to a pleasant working atmosphere. This area, in addition to the glass facade with its smart sun protection features lets direct natural daylight into the buildings interior spaces.

The building extension was seamlessly connected to the existing structure. The new and old offices and hallways architecturally coalesce into one visually homogenous unit. Zonally, due to ceiling construction that leaves very little room, recessed mounted ALPHABET ZONO luminaires with a serial recessed depth of only 49mm were installed. These square downlights with opal covers create balanced general illumination. The downlights are flush mounted in the concrete ceiling, which further enhances the floating appearance of the cube shaped offices above. 

Strip lighting inconspicuously integrated in the ceiling illuminates the paths between various areas. Without dark zones interrupting the lighting, the ceiling appears to be floating. Thanks to the opal covers, the luminaires become visually imperceptible when not illuminated. Besides providing general illumination, the luminaires perform double duty as emergency lighting.

Project data

Architecture: Architekturbüro Baader, Munich
Consultant: Ingenieurbüro Pfeuffer, Munich
Photography: foto Krumnow, Bannewitz

Luminaires

ALPHABET ZONO 49 mm Downlights
Special solution light lines (comparable STRONG 55)

Skip to main content

DIE ERWEITERUNG DES GEBÄUDES SETZT EIN DYNAMISCHES ZEICHEN

Formal orientiert sich das neue Gebäude der inhabergeführten Investmentbank an den fünf Stockwerken des bestehenden Komplexes und schafft zusätzlich Platz für 212 Mitarbeiter. Räumlich an den Grenzen angelangt, wurde fast genau 10 Jahre nach dem Bezug die Gesamtnutzfläche auf fast 14.000 m² verdoppelt.

Visueller Mittelpunkt der beiden Büroriegel ist das 15 Meter hohe Atrium mit der subtropischen Bepflanzung. Dieser besondere Blickfang dient als "grüne Lunge" und trägt zu einer angenehmen Arbeitsatmosphäre bei. Zusätzlich zur verglasten Fassade, die über intelligente Sonnenschutzelemente verfügt, wird von hier das natürliche Tageslicht in das Innere des Gebäudes gelenkt.

Der Erweiterungsbau wurde übergangslos an das bestehende Gebäude angeschlossen. Architektonisch verschmelzen die neuen und alten Büros und Flure zu einer visuell homogenen Einheit. Zonal kamen aufgrund der Deckenkonstruktion mit nur wenig Platz, ALPHABET ZONO Einbauleuchten mit einer Einbautiefe von nur 49 mm zum Einsatz. Die quadratischen Downlights mit Opalscheibe sorgen für eine ausgewogene Grundbeleuchtung, auch lassen die in die Betondecken integrierten bündigen Downlights den Kubus der darüber liegenden Büros noch schwebender erscheinen.

Die Wege zwischen den einzelnen Bereichen werden durch unauffällig in die Decke integrierte Lichtbänder beleuchtet. Ohne störende dunkle Bereiche in der Beleuchtung wirkt die Decke schwebend leicht. Im nicht eingeschalteten Zustand ist die Leuchte durch die opale Abdeckung visuell nicht wahrnehmbar. Die Leuchten dienen neben der Grundbeleuchtung auch zur Notbeleuchtung. Das Deckenbild bleibt so angenehm aufgeräumt.

Projektdaten

Architektur: Architekturbüro Baader, München
Planung: Ingenieurbüro Pfeuffer, München
Fofograf: foto Krumnow, Bannewitz

Leuchten

ALPHABET ZONO 49 mm Downlights
Projektlösung Lichtbänder (vergleichbar STRONG 55)